Time employee of the passport and visa service of Kyrgyzstan

Department of passport and visa control of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Kyrgyzstan (TSTD Ministry of Internal Affairs) in 2007 celebrated its 75th anniversary.

December 27 in 1932 the Central Executive Committee and the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR adopted a resolution "On establishment of a single passport system to the USSR" and mandatory residency passports. From that time on December 27 and is considered the establishment of passport and visa services.

In 2000, the department of passport and visa work was reorganized into the Office.

May 30 in 2006 on the basis of the Passport and Visa Department of the Decree of the President of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Department of passport and visa control.

Currently has 95 service units, which employ 255 staff.

TSTD the Interior Ministry's mission is to develop and implement measures to prevent and combat illegal immigration, violations of the passport and visa and border controls, combating criminals, protecting the rights and freedoms of citizens.