U.S. Independence Day

Independence Day (Independence Day) is considered the birthday of the United States as a free and independent country. Most Americans simply call it a holiday in his name — Fourth of July (Fourth of July).

4 July in 1776 Congress approved Declaration of Independence (Declaration of Independence), signed by the President of the Second Continental Congress, John Hancock (John Hancock) and the secretary of the Continental Congress Charles Thomson (Charles Thomson).

While residents of the 13 British colonies located along the eastern coast of what is now the United States fought a war with the king and parliament, because they believed that those treating them unfairly. The war began in 1775.

During the war, the colonists realized that the fight is not just for better treatment and for freedom from British rule. This was clearly stated in the Declaration of Independence, which was signed by the leaders of the colonies. For the first time in an official document the colonies were called the United States of America.

Holiday saturated feyeverkami, picnics and other outdoor activities, as well as concerts and patriotic speeches.

To join the celebration of the friendly neighbor of Canada, as well as Denmark, Norway, Sweden, England, Guatemala and the Philippines.